Laila Nasheeba


Tell us a little about yourself – How did you come upon islam?

Innal Hamduliallah…Unlike many may think, I am not a convert to islam. I have been Muslim all my life. My mother is a very strong Muslim woman of creole ethnicity so that means she has the strength of many in her blood. French people, Scicilian people, Native Americans and American Blacks are known as people of strength and she has all of those bloods within her. So thus embracing Islam was a natural for her – and she raised all of her children to know that they were created for paradise and there is nothing that they can not do or be in this world.

My father died when I was a young child so I did not get to know much about him. He was Egyptian… but the credit of being Muslim and raised as such belongs to my mother.

I also had a great step-father who contributed in instilling my islamic morales. My Allah bless both he and my mother with paradise…ameen

2 Responses to 'Tell us a little about yourself – How did you come upon islam?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Tell us a little about yourself – How did you come upon islam?'.


  1. Why would I be foolish to send pictures of myself to people on the internet?!?


  2. That is my picture shown here


Leave a Reply

