Laila Nasheeba


Dr Saleh as Saleh – The Ummah loses another good one

Posted in islam by lailanasheeba on February 9, 2008
Tags:

I received  news of the death of a great man – Dr Saleh as Saleh. I never met him nor  know how he looked.  But I do know that he was a good man placed here on earth to convey the message of Allah to others.  A scholarly man placed here on earth for a short time to convey the sunnah of the Prophet Muhammad(sa).  A loved man who will be missed by many.

The Prophet(sa) once said that a person’s outcome can be determined by the amount of people who praise him when he leaves this earth.  Well  many now praise Dr saleh As Saleh.  Many now have nothing but good to say of Dr saleh As Saleh. 

Peace be Upon you, my beloved brother in islam.  May your body sleep as your soul takes the form of a green bird in paradise.  May Allah forgive all your sins and place you near the prophet whose sunnah you died trying to preserve…ameen ameen ameen!

4 Responses to 'Dr Saleh as Saleh – The Ummah loses another good one'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Dr Saleh as Saleh – The Ummah loses another good one'.

  1. Umm Yusuf said,

    Inna Lillahi Wa inna ilayhee Raji’oon

    May Allah forgive all his sins and elevate him in Paradise. ameen.


  2. Bismillaah

    Assalaamu Alaikum!

    Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhe ar-rajioon. May Allah forgive him in anything he may have fallen short in.

    ~H

  3. Melodie said,

    Salaam Alaikum, sister Laila,

    I am a new Muslim, alhamdulillah. This past Thursday (23/07/09) I attended a lecture here in Ottawa, entitled The Traps of Shaytaan. I met a beautiful sister there who gave me the links to your blog and lectures, may Allah reward her for giving me this gift, insha’Allah. I am so happy to have found you. I could just cry and cry with joy at how Allah has indeed given me more than I could imagine with each step I take toward Him.

    I had been listening to CDs by Dr Saleh as Saleh in the time before my my shehada, and I was a little sad to learn here in your post that he died, though I know that I should never question Allah’s will and I should be happy when it is met.

    I do want to convey that you’ve become as important to me as Dr. Saleh’s lectures. I sincerely love you for the sake of Allah and I am so blessed to be able to tell you while you live, insha’Allah.

    Jazaki Allah Khayr.


  4. Alhumduliallah sister you have truly touched my heart and I love you too for the sake of allah. Be sure to join all the classes at our website.


Leave a Reply

